Skip to content ↓

Kassim Darwish Grammar School for Boys

Educating Tomorrow's Leaders

Term Dates

School Calendar 2016 - 2017
 

<

Event

Date

Time

Staff Inset

Thursday 1 September

School closed for pupils

 

Friday 2 September

School opens for pupils at 8.40am

 

Friday 9 September

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm TBC

Day of Arafat & Eid-Ul-Adha Holidays

Monday 12 September – Tuesday 14 September 2016  TBC

 
 

Thursday 15 September

School opens for pupils at 8.40am TBC

Presentation Evening

Friday 23 September

School closes for pupils at 12.30pm
7pm – 9pm

New Parents Welcome Evening

Tuesday 4 October

7pm – 8pm

 

Friday 21 October

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm

Half Term

Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2016

 

Staff Inset

Monday 31 October

School closed for pupils

 

Tuesday 1 November

School opens for pupils at 8.40am

Years 7 – 10
Assessment One

Tuesday 1 November – Tuesday 15 November

 

Open Evening

Thursday 3 November

School closes for pupils at 12.30pm
6pm – 8pm

Year 10 Parents Evening

Tuesday 6 December

5pm – 7pm

Year 11 GCSE Mock Exams

Thursday 15 December – Friday 23 December

 
 

Friday 23 December

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm

Winter Holidays

Monday 26 December 2016 – Friday 6 January 2017

 
 

Monday 9 January

School opens for pupils at 8.40am

Years 7 – 10
Assessment Two

Monday 9 January – Tuesday 24 January

 

Year 11 Parents Evening

Thursday 26 January

5pm – 7pm

Entrance Exam

Saturday  4 February

9am – 1pm

Event

Date

Time

Year 9 Options & Parents Evening

Thursday 9 February

5pm – 7pm

 

Friday 17 February

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm

Half Term

Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February 2017

 
 

Monday 27 February

School opens for pupils at 8.40am

Year 8 Parents Evening

Tuesday 28 February

5pm – 7pm

Years 7 – 10
Assessment Three

Wednesday 1 March – Tuesday 21 March

 

Open Evening

Thursday 9 March

School closes for pupils at 12.30pm
6pm – 8pm

Year 7 Parents Evening

Thursday 30 March

5pm – 7pm

 

Friday 31 March

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm

Spring Holidays

Monday 3 April – Monday 17 April 2017

 
 

Tuesday 18 April

School opens for pupils at 8.40am

 

Friday 28 April

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm

Bank Holiday

Monday 1 May 2017

 
 

Tuesday 2 May

School opens for pupils at 8.40am

Year 7 – 10 End of Year Exams

Monday 8 May – Friday 12 May

 
 

Friday 26 May

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm

Half Term

Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 2017

 
 

Monday 5 June

School opens for pupils at 8.40am

 

Friday 16 June

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm TBC

Ramadan Holidays

Monday 19 June – Friday 23 June 2017   TBC

 

Eid–Ul–Fitr Holidays

Monday 26 June – Tuesday 27 June  TBC

 
 

Wednesday 28 June

School opens for pupils at 8.40am TBC

Sports Day

Friday 30 June

all day

Sumer Fayre

Friday 30 June

6pm – 9pm

Year 10 Work Experience

Monday 3 July – Friday 7 July

 
 

Tuesday 18 July

School closes for pupils at 3.25pm

Please note: Day of Arafat, Eid–Ul–Adha &Eid–Ul–Fitr holidays to be confirmed (TBC)