Skip to content ↓

Kassim Darwish Grammar School for Boys

Educating Tomorrow's Leaders

Our Staff

Teaching Staff  

Mr A Hussain

Head Teacher

Strategic Oversight of all aspects of School

School Improvement Planning

Reporting to Trustees

ISI Inspections

Dr D Ghidaoui

Deputy Head Teacher

Member of Senior Leadership Team (in charge of Safeguarding)

Key Stage 4 Coordinator

Child Protection & Safeguarding Officer

SEND Oversight

Teacher of Science

Mrs F Bani

Member of Senior Leadership Team (in charge of Pastoral)

Behaviour and Attendance

Careers and Work experience

Head of Science Department

Mr A Crosbie

Member of Senior Leadership Team (in charge of Curriculum & Assessment)

STEM Ambassador

School Visits Coordinator

Teacher of Science

Mrs M Ahmad

Member of Senior Leadership Team (in charge of Teaching & Learning)


Performance Management

Teacher of English

Mr I Abdullah

Head of  Mathematics Department

Miss S Akhter

Key Stage 3 Coordinator

Head of Religious Studies & SMSC Department

Miss K Amer

Head of Computer Science Department


Mrs A Beevers

Head of English Department

Assembly Coordinator

Mr AF Bounaira

Teacher of Mathematics

Ms  C Brydges

Teacher of Business Studies

Ms M Alfarra

Teacher of Arabic

Ms C Grover

Teacher of French & Spanish

Mr I Kawri

Head of Physical Education Department

Mr M Kennedy

Teacher of History

Mrs J Laithwaite

Head of Art Department

Mr S Laithwaite

Head of Humanities Department

Teacher of Geography

Duke of Edinburgh & NCS Coordinator

Mrs S Noreen

Teacher of Urdu

Mr K Simpson

Teacher of Science

Mrs E Stephenson

Head of Modern Foreign Languages Department

House System Coordinator & Rewards

Assistant Key stage Coordinator

Chairperson of School Council

Mr A Rahman

Teacher of RS/ Islamiyat

Islamic Coordinator

Non - Teaching Staff

Ms Y Subhani

Learning Resources Manager

Learning Support

Manager of “KD Voice” Publications

Mr M Uddin


Mr S Hussain

ICT Administrator

Ms Rubina Baig/ Mrs N Iftikhar

Administrative Assistant

Mrs M Keegan

Science Technician

Mrs S Khan

Pupil Secretary

Mrs E Liew


Mrs Y Majid

Assessment & Examinations Officer

SIMS Manager

Health & Safety Officer